Looking for something?

You will find your answers here!

    Sorry, we didn't find any relevant articles for you.

    Send us your queries using the form below and we will get back to you with a solution.

    User Role and Preference Definitions for Paya Connect

    Product

    Paya Connect    

    Description

    These are the role permissions and notification preferences.  Setting role permissions will allow the admin to define a user's role within the system.  Below is a list of the roles and preferences with their definitions.    

    Resolution

    User RolesUser Preferences
    Account Vault Add – Allow the user to store a credit card or checking/savings account
    Email All ACH Transactions – notify the user of all processed ACH  transactions (a notification for each transaction throughout the day  will be sent to the user via email)
    Account Vault Delete – Allow the user to delete a stored credit card or checking/savings account
    Email All Card Transactions – notify the user of all processed credit card  transactions (a notification for each transaction throughout the day  will be sent to the user via email)
    Account Vault Edit – Allow the user to edit a stored credit card or checking/savings account
    ach_return_notice – notify the user if an ACH transaction rejected
    Account Vault View - Allow the user to view stored accounts
    nightly ach email – ACH totals/summary report is sent to the user via email every day
    ACH Refund – Allow the user to process an ACH refund or ACH credit (Send)
    nightly_cc_email – credit card totals/summary report is sent to the user via email every day
    ACH Sale – Allow the user to process an ACH debit (Collect)
    Declined Recurring Payment Received – notify the user when a recurring transaction is declined
    ACH Void – Allow the user to void an ACH debit or credit
    Statement Payment Notification – allow the user to send patient statements (BP patient management software only)
    Billing Statements - Ability to view billing statements

    Client Admin – an administrative role: authorize access to all user roles.

    Contact Add - Add a contact

    Contact View - Allow the user to view contacts

    Credit Card Auth Complete –  Allow the user to Complete/Settle an AuthOnly transaction (applies to lodging/hotel merchants only)

    Credit Card Auth Only – This is for authorization only transactions, they will not settle until you do "Auth Complete."

    Credit Card Force – Allow the user to process a credit card forced sale with the obtained authorization code

    Credit Card Refund – Allow the user to refund a credit card sale

    Credit Card Reporting – Allow the user to view and generate credit card reports

    Credit Card Sale – Allow the user to process a credit card sale

    Credit Card Settle – Allow the user to settle a batch

    Credit Card Void – Allow the user to void a credit card sale
    File Uploads – Allow the user to upload files 

    Location Read Only - Read Only for Location Users

    Note Add – Create new notes in a profile

    Note Delete – Delete Notes in a profile

    Note Edit – Edit notes in a profile

    Note List – List all existing notes

    Recurring Add – Allow the user to create a recurring payment

    Recurring Delete – Allow the user to delete a recurring payment

    Recurring Edit – Allow the user to edit a recurring payment

    Recurring List - Allow the user to view recurring billings

    Reporting – Allow user access to all reports




    If you have questions or require additional information, please contact us,and we will be in touch with you shortly.

    Was this article helpful?

    Still can't find
    what you are looking for?

    Our award-winning customer care team is here for you.

    Contact Support

    Powered by