Paya Connect Desktop
Paya Exchange Desktop reinstalls every time I log in. Why is this?
Sage Exchange Desktop is a ClickOnce Application, which is stored in the Local Settings of the user’s profile. When a user ends a Citrix session, the users' Local Settings are not saved. The result is that any Citrix user running a ClickOnce Application will be required to reinstall the application whenever a new session begins.
Paya does not recommend or support operating the Sage Exchange Desktop application in a Citrix environment. Citrix, however, has published several tips for using ClickOnce Applications in their environment, which are available here at Citrix’s online Knowledge Center:
If you have questions or require additional information, please submit a ticket and we will be in touch with you shortly.