Looking for something?

You will find your answers here!

    Sorry, we didn't find any relevant articles for you.

    Send us your queries using the form below and we will get back to you with a solution.

    How to delete a recurring customer in the Virtual Terminal

    Please Note: The Sage Virtual Terminal has been updated to a newer version that offers new features and functionality of the program. This article refers to the previous version. For instructions on using the new Sage Exchange Virtual Terminal, please visit: New Sage Exchange: Frequently Asked Questions.

    How to delete a recurring customer in the Virtual Terminal

    Description

    How do I delete a recurring customer in the Virtual Terminal?

    Resolution

    To delete a recurring customer transaction in the Virtual Terminal (VT), navigate to the Recurring menu and select Recurring transaction search: 

     

    Search for the customer that you wish to delete from the account

    Once you locate the customer then click on the DELETE under Options.

     After clicking Delete, you will be prompted if you want to delete the transaction. You then want to choose delete.

    Once this is complete, the customer has now been deleted from your recurring transactions and will not process. Their transaction history is still available in the Virtual Terminal for up to 18 months.

    If you have questions or require additional information, please submit a ticket and we will be in touch with you shortly.

    Last Modified: 03/12/2015

     

    Was this article helpful?

    Still can't find
    what you are looking for?

    Our award-winning customer care team is here for you.

    Contact Support

    Powered by