Looking for something?

You will find your answers here!

    Sorry, we didn't find any relevant articles for you.

    Send us your queries using the form below and we will get back to you with a solution.

    "Add Only" option in the Shopping Cart

    "Add Only" option in the Shopping Cart

    Description

    What does the "Add Only" option do?

    Resolution

    The "Add Only" option affects merchants using the "Buy Now" Product Links method of integration (for more information on integration methods, please see: How do I add the Sage Virtual Terminal shopping cart to my website?). The option appears on the Product Detail page when adding a new product or editing an existing one.

    Add Only changes the behavior of the associated product link. In both cases, the link adds the item to the cart. However:

    1. If Add Only is not selected: after the item is added, the customer is taken to their shopping cart.
    2. If Add Only is selected: after the item is added, the customer remains on the current page.

    If you have questions or require additional information, please submit a ticket and we will be in touch with you shortly.

    Was this article helpful?

    Still can't find
    what you are looking for?

    Our award-winning customer care team is here for you.

    Contact Support

    Powered by