Looking for something?

You will find your answers here!

    Sorry, we didn't find any relevant articles for you.

    Send us your queries using the form below and we will get back to you with a solution.

    Quick Start Guide: Sage 100cloud eInvoicing with Paya Connect


    Setting up an account with Paya

    • If you are an existing Sage 100cloud customer, contact your Sage Business Partner to add merchant services to your solution.

    • If you don't have an existing relationship with a Sage Business Partner, please contact Paya's Sales directly at 800.261.0240, option 2.

    Information about Paya Connect

    • Paya provides a knowledgebase for our Paya Connect customer portal; these articles can be found at https://support.paya.com/47442-paya-connect

    • Paya's Customer Enablement team offers additional information and training for Paya Connect; appointments can be scheduled by visiting https://calendly.com/customer-enablement/paya-activations or by calling 888.673.8989. Please note that the Customer Enablement team will also reach out directly whenever a new Paya Connect account is requested.

    • Paya’s Customer Enablement team will assign a User ID and an API Key, which will be entered into Sage 100cloud to establish the connection between the two products.

    Customizable Notification Templates for Paya Connect Quick Invoicing

    Paya Connect has default templates for Quick Invoicing email notifications; these templates can be customized upon request. Please contact the Customer Enablement team to get a copy of the default templates added to your account for customization. The template options for quick invoicing are as follows:

    • Quick Invoice Notification (this is the primary template used when the initial Quick Invoice is sent out)

    • Quick Invoice Upon Due (this is sent to customers on the due date of the invoice)

    • Quick Invoice Past Due (this is sent to customers when the invoice is past due)

    • Notification to merchant when QI is paid (simple email advising the merchant that the invoice has been paid)

    • Notification to merchant when QI is reopened (is used with the invoice has been reopened by the customer)

    These templates can be customized by following the steps below.

    1. Log into the Paya Connect merchant portal.

    2. Navigating to the locations details page from the left-hand menu by clicking on Locations.

    3. click on the settings tab on the right side of the screen.

    4. Select More.

    5. Select the Notifications Templates option.

    6. Click the edit pencil icon to the right of the template that you would like to edit.

    7. Once you have made the edits to the notification, click Save.

    a. Please see the appendix for a list of Paya Connect Placeholders for Quick Invoice.

    Enabling eInvoicing in Sage 100cloud

    1. Select Library Master Setup menu > System Configuration.

    2. On the Security tab, click the Edit button and enter your User ID and API key provided by Paya’s Customer Enablement team.

    3. Click Validate to verify that the information entered is correct.

    4. Select Library Master Main menu > Company Maintenance.

    5. Select a company and click the Payment tab

    6. Select the Enable Payments for eInvoices checkbox and click Accept.

    7. Repeat steps 4 and 5 for additional companies as needed.

    8. You can now enable eInvoicing for your customers.

    Enabling eInvoicing for Individual Customers

    1. Select Accounts Receivable Main menu > Customer Maintenance.

    2. Select a customer and then click the Additional tab.

    3. Select the eInvoice Payments checkbox, then click Accept. When you process an invoice for this customer, the eInvoice Payments checkbox is automatically selected in Invoice Data Entry.

    4. The invoice information will be sent to Paya when updating the Accounts Receivable Sales Journal, Sales Order Sales Journal, and the Job Cost Job Billing Register.

        a. If an invoice PDF exists, the PDF will be sent to Paya Connect and included in the payment email to the customer.

    Enabling eInvoicing for a Range of Customers

    1. Select Accounts Receivable Utility menu > Global Customer Field Change.

    2. On the Main tab, select the eInvoice Payments row, select Yes in the "Change to" column.

    3. On the Select tab, enter your selection criteria.

    4. Click Proceed. When you process invoices for these customers, the eInvoice Payments checkbox is automatically selected in Invoice Data Entry.

    5. The invoice information will be sent to Paya when updating the Accounts Receivable Sales Journal, Sales Order Sales Journal, and the Job Cost Job Billing Register.

        a. If an invoice PDF exists, the PDF will be sent to Paya Connect and included in the payment email to the customer.


    Importing eInvoicing Payments into Card Receipts Entry


    1. Select Accounts Receivable Main menu > Cash Receipts Entry.

    2. If you have batch entry enabled, in the Cash Receipts Entry Batch window, enter a batch number and then click Accept.

    3. In the Cash Receipts Deposit window, enter a deposit number.

    4. Click the eInvoice Payments button.

    5. In the Import eInvoice Payments window, enter a date to import payments made on or after that date, and then click Proceed. A message tells you how many payments were imported, and the total payment amount is entered in the Cash Deposit Amount field in the Cash Receipt Deposit window.

    6. Click Accept to proceed to Cash Receipts Entry.

    7. You can click the Cash Receipts List button to view a list of payments that were imported. For all payments, the deposit type is Cash. For open-item customers, the check number is E00000001. For balance-forward customers, the check numbers start with E00000001 and increment from there. (NOTE: The Payment tab is not available when importing eInvoice payments).

    8. Click the Print button to print the Cash Receipts Journal.

    9. Print and update the journal.

    10. The eInvoice payments have been imported. In Customer Maintenance, the payments appear in the secondary grid on the Invoices tab and on the Transactions tab. "Yes" appears in the eInv column, and the last four digits of the credit card or ACH account number appear in the Payment Ref column. For credit card payments, "cc" appears before the last four digits, and "ACH" appears for ACH payments.


    Sending invoices to Paya from Sage 100cloud Customer Maintenance and Invoice History


    1. Select Accounts Receivable menu > Customer Maintenance.

    2. Select the customer.

    3. Click on the Invoices tab

    4. Select the invoice to be sent to Paya.

    5. On the right side of the Customer Maintenance window, click Send eInvoice button.

    6. Click Yes to send the invoice to Paya.

    7. A confirmation message will be displayed. Click OK.

    8. The invoice tab will update to reflect the invoice as being sent to Paya Connect, with "Yes" under the "eInv" column.

    Appendix: Paya Connect Placeholders for Quick Invoice


     Include receipt image: ##product_transaction.receipt_logo##

        o Image can be referenced from another server as well

     Pay Link: ##paylink##

     Information from the Quick Invoice

        o Due Date: ##quick_invoice.due_date##

        o To Email: ##quick_invoice.email##

        o Expire Date: ##quick_invoice.expire_date##

        o ID (System Generated): ##quick_invoice.id##

        o Invoice #: ##quick_invoice.invoice_number##

        o Item Footer: ##quick_invoice.item_footer##

        o Item Header: ##quick_invoice.item_header##

        o Location ID: ##quick_invoice.location_id##

        o Note: ##quick_invoice.note##

        o Notification Days After Due Date: ##quick_invoice.notification_days_after_due_date##

        o Notification Days Before Due Date: ##quick_invoice.notification_days_before_due_date##

        o Notification On Due Date: ##quick_invoice.notification_on_due_date##

        o Payment Status ID: ##quick_invoice.payment_status_id##

        o Payment Status: ##quick_invoice.payment_status##

        o Remaining Balance: ##quick_invoice.remaining_balance##

        o Status ID: ##quick_invoice.status_id##

        o Invoice Title: ##quick_invoice.title##

     Information from the Paya Connect Service

        o Receipt Header: ##product_transaction.receipt_header##

        o Receipt Footer: ##product_transaction.receipt_footer##

        o Receipt Add Account Above Signature: ##product_transaction.receipt_add_account_above_signature##

        o Receipt Add Recurring: ##product_transaction.receipt_add_recurring_above_signature##

        o Receipt VT Above Signature: ##product_transaction.receipt_vt_above_signature##

     Information from the Paya Connect Location

        o Address1: ##location.address1##

        o Address2: ##location.address2##

        o City: ##location.city##

        o Email Reply To: ##location.email_reply_to##

        o Fax: ##location.fax##

        o Name: ##location.name##

        o Office Phone: ##location.office_phone##

        o Office Extension: ##location.office_ext_phone##

        o Receipt Logo: ##location.receipt_logo##

        o State: ##location.state##

        o Zip: ##location.zip_code##

     Information from the Paya Connect Contact

        o ID: ##contact.id##

        o Account Number: ##contact.account_number##

        o Address: ##contact.address##

        o Cell Phone: ##contact.cell_phone##

        o City: ##contact.city##

        o Company Name: ##contact.company_name##

        o Balance: ##contact.contact_balance##

        o Email: ##contact.email##

        o First Name: ##contact.first_name##

        o Home Phone: ##contact.home_phone##

        o Last Name: ##contact.last_name##

        o Office EXt: ##contact.office_ext_phone## o Office Phone: ##contact.office_phone##

        o State: ##contact.state##

        o Zip: ##contact.zip##

     Displaying the Item List from the Quick Invoice

        o ##ITEMLIST##

     Displaying the File List from the Quick Invoice

        o ##FILELIST##


    If you have questions or require additional information, please contact usand we will be in touch with you shortly.



    Was this article helpful?

    Still can't find
    what you are looking for?

    Our award-winning customer care team is here for you.

    Contact Support

    Knowledge Base Software by