Looking for something?

You will find your answers here!

    Sorry, we didn't find any relevant articles for you.

    Send us your queries using the form below and we will get back to you with a solution.

    Deactivating / Re-Activating a User in Paya Connect

    Product

    Paya Connect

    Description

    Users cannot be deleted from the system. However, the user can be deactivated.  Deactivating users allows the system to retain the trails/change logs.  Follow the steps below to deactivate or re-activate the user's profile.  

    Resolution

    Marking a user as Inactive

    Please note that this action can only be performed by users with the Client Admin role.

    1. Click on Locations from the menu on the left-hand side of the screen.
    2. Select the location where the user exists.
    3. Select the Settings option from the menu on the left-hand side of the screen OR choose the Settings "Gear" on the right side of the screen.
    4. Click on Users.
    5. Click on the Username that needs to be de-activated.
    6. Click on the green Active button; it will change to a red Inactive button




      Please note that inactive users will remain in the user list, however, they will be in an inactive status.

    Marking a user as Active 

    1. To re-activate follow the same steps as above, except clicking the red Inactive button will switch it to a green Active button. 


    If you have questions or require additional information, please contact us and we will be in touch with you shortly.

    Was this article helpful?

    Still can't find
    what you are looking for?

    Our award-winning customer care team is here for you.

    Contact Support

    Powered by