Looking for something?

You will find your answers here!

    Sorry, we didn't find any relevant articles for you.

    Send us your queries using the form below and we will get back to you with a solution.

    User still logged in as sehost32 in Sage 50

    Product
    Sage 50
    E-invoicing
    Click2Pay

    Description
    Why does Sage 50 say there is still a user logged in called 'sehost32'?  I can't perform a task because "there are other users logged in"?

    Resolution
    You can log this user out by exiting the Sage Exchange desktop application.  This can be done by locating the SE icon in the system tray near the clock at the bottom right corner of your Windows Desktop.  You may have to expand hidden icons by clicking the small arrow there.  Then, right-click the icon and select "Exit."

    If the 'sehost32' user is still logged in at this point, use the CTRL-ALT-DEL keys on your keyboard and select "Task Manager".  On the window that comes up, select the "processes" tab.  Locate the "sehost32" process, and select "End Process".

    Please note that once you have completed the task that requires other users to log out, you will want to restart Sage Exchange to enable its functionality.  You can do so by using the Start Menu -> All Programs -> Sage Payment Solutions and clicking on Sage Exchange, or by simply restarting the computer.

    If you have questions or require additional information, please submit a ticket and we will be in touch with you shortly.
     

    Was this article helpful?

    Still can't find
    what you are looking for?

    Our award-winning customer care team is here for you.

    Contact Support

    Powered by